The University of Santo Tomas Center for Creative Writing and Literary Studies (UST CCWLS) will be holding its annual National Writers’ Workshop July 19-25, 2015 at Ridgewood Residence in Baguio City.

The following are the writing fellows and their institutional affiliations: Mailan Falculan (UP Diliman) and Ma. Camille Rivera (Miriam College) for poetry in English; John Roemart Atienza (Mariners Polytechnic Colleges Foundation) and Daniw Plaridel Q. Santiago (UP Diliman) for poetry in Filipino; Rina Garcia Chua (UST) and Dominic Paul Sy (UP Diliman) for fiction in English; Marvin Einstein Mejaro (UST) and Rijel Reyes (UST) for fiction in Filipino; Christian Rey Buendia (UP Los Baños) and Adrian Crisostomo Ho (De La Salle University) for creative nonfiction in English; Tyron Judes Casumpang (Ateneo de Manila University) for play in Filipino; and Marianne Freya Nono (UST) for fiction in English/play in Filipino.

The special guest panelist of this year’s Workshop is UP University Professor Emeritus Gémino H. Abad, one of the most renowned poet-critics of the Philippines. Workshop Director is poet-critic Ralph Semino Galan, the Assistant Director of the UST CCWLS, and Workshop Coordinator is poet-playwright Ina Abuan, one of the Resident Fellow of the UST CCWLS.

The rest of the teaching panel is composed of Cristina Pantoja Hidalgo, Director of the UST CCWLS, and the rest of the Center’s Resident Fellowss: Augusto Antonio A. Aguila, Vijae Orquia Alquisola, Ma. Ailil Alvarez, Mar Anthony Simon Dela Cruz, Joselito D. Delos Reyes, Dawn Marie Nicole Marfil, Ned Parfan, Chuckberry J. Pascual, John Jack G. Wigley, and Joselito B. Zulueta.

The fellows are requested to get in touch with the Workshop Coordinator, through landline 406-1611 loc. 8281 or through her mobile phone (0923) 6887024 for further questions and updates connected to the Workshop.​