Amelia Lapeña-Bonifacio speaks at the ALBWW 2016.

LIKHAAN: The UP Institute of Creative of Writing (UP ICW) announces the fellows to the second Amelia Lapeña-Bonifacio Writers Workshop (ALBWW) to be held on October 6-9, 2017 at the Oracle Hotel and Residences, Katipunan, Quezon City. Presided over by this year’s Workshop Director Eugene Evasco, the UP ICW has selected five poetry suites, six stories, and a one-act play from twelve writers.
The 2017 ALBWW fellows for English are Ivan Khenard Acero, Angeliza T. Arceño, Sigrid Gayangos, Rayji de Guia Salcedo, Krizelle R. Talladen, and Roman Carlos Ascalon Valdes. The fellows for Filipino are Gabriel Carlos Cribe, Ivan Emil A. Labayne, Karl Ivan Dan Orit, Rai Aldrin B. Salvador, Mubarak M. Tahir, and Sofia Zemana.
This year’s ALBWW focuses on works of Young Adult literature and Panitikang Pangkabataan, with award-winning fictionists and playwrights Dean Alfar, Christine Bellen, Mina Esguerra, and Vim Nadera serving as panelists and teaching staff.
The ALBWW complements the annual UP National Writers Workshop, which has grown to accommodate writers in mid-career.
Download the workshop manuscript here.