The Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center (BNSCWC) is pleased to announce the ten writer-doctors who have been selected as fellows of the Second Creative Nonfiction Writing Workshop for Doctors to be held online from March 18 to April 2, 2021: 

Maria del Carmen R. Castillo

Erica T. Gonzales

Rey A. Isidto

Raquel T. Lim

Sue Ann R. Locnen

Rodelen C. Paccial

Celestine G. Trinidad

Justine Megan F. Yu

Maria Angela M. Villa

Jose Ma. H. Zaldarriaga

The workshop is part of BNSCWC’s efforts to boost collaborations and critical/creative exchanges between scientists and artists; to train medical practitioners in the art of life-writing; and to help immortalize the stories and contributions of our front-liners to this nation especially during these precarious times.

Marjorie M. Evasco, DLSU’s Writer-in-Residence and Professor Emeritus of Literature, is the project director.  She will be joined by doctor-writers Dr. Lance Isidore Catedral and Dr. Joey A. Tabula in the panel.  The workshop shall consist of six synchronous sessions held on Thursday and Friday evenings (from 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.) across three weeks. Award-winning writers Dr. Alice M. Sun-Cua and Dr. Ronnie E. Baticulon will deliver the craft lectures on creative nonfiction.

For more information, please email [email protected].