National workshop for LGBTQ fiction now accepting applicants

The second national creative writing workshop devoted to Philippine LGBTQ fiction is being jointly sponsored this July by the University of the Philippines and Goldsmiths University of London, as part of the international research and arts consortium called GlobalGRACE: Global Gender and Cultures of Equality. GlobalGRACE is funded by the UK Research and Innovation’s Global […]

Second Call | Henry Lee Irwin SJ Chair Creative Writing Workshop 2019 at the Ateneo de Manila University

This year’s Irwin SJ Professorial Chair holder, award-winning playwright Rodolfo “Rody” Vera, will conduct the workshop on March 2, 9, 30, and April 6, 2019.

Mga Natanggap na Fellow ng Ikalawang Pambansang Palihang Multi-Genre ng PUP 2019

Pagbati sa mga natanggap na kalahok para sa Ikalawang Pambansang Palihang Multigenre ng PUP 2019! Mayo 20-24, 2019 | Baler, Aurora Dagli Andyleen C. Feje Kwentong Pambata Ansherina May D. Jazul Scrip na Pampelikula Jeffrey P. Deyto Graphic Literature John Carlos Yapchapco Tula Ryan Cezar Alcarde Ian Derf C. Salvana Nobela Renalene Nerval Dula Evangeline […]

Langgam Performance Troupe Bares Acting Workshop for Ensembles

City of Taguig– The Langgam Performance Troupe (LPT) presents its second acting module offering, Bodies as One, a whole-day physical theater workshop designed specifically for ensemble performances on all Saturdays of February at the LPT headquarters. A contemporary performance company, LPT focuses on producing process-based and practice-as-research works. One of its mission points is to […]

17th Ateneo National Writers Workshop Call for Applications

The Ateneo Institute of Literary Arts and Practices (AILAP) is accepting applications for the 17th Ateneo National Writers Workshop (ANWW17), which will  be held on 3 – 8 June 2019 at the Ateneo de Manila University. For this year, the workshop focuses on thinking of the child in literature. In contrast to the conventional view […]

Call for Emerging Writers from the Visayas: The 2019 Cebu Young Writers Studio

  The Libulan Queer Collective, a writers bloc of queer poets, essayists, fictionists, and playwrights from the southern Philippines, in partnership with YOUTeacH Philippines-Central Visayas and young writers collective Hablon, is now accepting applications to the 2019 Cebu Young Writers Studio to be held on February 2019 in Cebu City. The Cebu Young Writers Studio, […]

Deadline extended | 2019 UST National Writers Workshop

EXTENDED DEADLINE: NOVEMBER 9, 2018. The Center for Creative Writing and Literary Studies (CCWLS) of the University of Santo Tomas is now accepting applications to the 2019 UST National Writers Workshop to be held April 7 to 14, at Ridgewood Residence, Baguio City. Fourteen fellowships will be available to writers 21 years and older. Accepted […]

Panawagan sa Paglahok : 2nd PUP Multi-Genre National Writers Workshop 2019

Ang IKALAWANG PAMBANSANG PALIHANG MULTI-GENRE SA MALIKHAING PAGSULAT ay pangungunahan ng PUP Sentro para sa Araling Pangwika at Pampanitikan at ng PUP University Printing Press, na ang pangunahing layunin ay magsanay/maghasa ng mga manunulat mula sa iba’t ibang rehiyon ng bansa na may sensibilidad na pangmasa ang panulat sa iba’t ibang kategorya ng panulat. Idaraos […]

Call for Manuscripts to the 58th Silliman University National Writers Workshop

The Silliman University National Writers Workshop is now accepting applications for the 58th Silliman University National Writers Workshop to be held from May 6 to May 17, 2019 at the Silliman University Rose Lamb Sobrepeña Writers Village and the Silliman University campus. This Writers Workshop is offering ten fellowships to promising writers in the Philippines […]

Call for Applications for 2018 Davao Writers Workshop

The Davao Writers Guild is now accepting applications to the 2018 Davao Writers Workshop to be held on November 14-18, 2018.   Fifteen (15) fellowships are available, five (5) of which will be given to writers from outside Davao City but limited to residents living in Mindanao.   Applications are for the following genres: short fiction, poetry, essay, and […]