Norman Wilwayco, aside from being a multiple Palanca award winner (one being the prestigious Grand Prize for the novel in […]
Tayabas-born but Sampaloc-bred Victor Emmanuel Carmelo D. Nadera, Jr. is an award-winning poet, fictionist, playwright, and essayist. A B.S. and […]
Dr. Jose Y. Dalisay Jr. (Butch Dalisay to readers of his “Penman” column in the Philippine STAR) was born in […]
by Arvin Mangohig   I hardly knew James. By the time I met him, his life was practically over, in […]
Idaraos ng Unyon ng mga Manunulat sa Pilipinas (UMPIL) ang ikalawang “Umpilan”, ang serye ng mga panayam hinggil sa mga […]
Department of Education (DepEd) Secretary Bro. Armin Luistro, FSC, will keynote this year’s “Ambagan: Pambansang Kumperensiya sa Paglikom ng mga […]
In its 20th issue (Feb. 2013), the journal Kritika Kultura addresses in its Forum Kritika section an apparent dearth in […]
Are you ready for the biggest & quickest storybook sale of the year? For an hour on March 2 (Saturday), our […]