Buong pusong inihahandog ng Dungug Kinaray-a Inc., ang unang antolohiya ng mga kuwentong pambata sa wikang Kinaray-a. Ang antolohiya ay […]
Award-winning play RED will be back on stage for the final time at the CCP! Next year’s show dates are 31 January, […]
Upang sundan ang Araw sa Palengke at But That Won’t Wake Me Up, binubuo na namin ngayon ang isa pang storybook app! Naghahanap […]
Ateneo de Naga professor Kristian Sendon Cordero has recently received a grant to translate a selection from the poetry collection […]
Ano ang Sawikaan? Isang masinsinang talakayan para piliin ang pinakanatatanging salitang namayani sa diskurso ng sambayanan ng nakalipas na taon. […]
The Cornelio Faigao Memorial Annual Writers Workshop is committed to promoting a community of committed writers and creative expression in […]
Kanto is officially starting SIPAT AKLAT bookdrive today. If you have books you wanna donate to build community libraries in the […]

PROFernalia is back! See you on Friday, December 13, from 10 AM to 5 PM at the Faculty Center Galleria. Books and baked goods, and a whole lot more are up for sale. So if you're looking for Christmas gifts and goodies, this is the best place for you.

In a country where singing has become a national sport and pastime, it is not unusual to find rows of […]

Writers Night 2013, the annual gathering of writers and literature lovers at the UP Diliman, began with the announcement of the winner for the 13th Madrigal-Gonzalez Best First Book Award at the Claro M. Recto Hall, Bulwagang Rizal, on December 6. Poet Allan Pastrana won for Body Haul. Four other UST Publishing House authors were included as finalists out of a total of six: Silver Fish, Hook of Moon by Neal Imperial; After the Body Displaces Water by Daryll Delgado; Agueda: A Ballad of Stone and Wind by Anna Maria L. Harper; and, Falling Into the Manhole: A Memoir by John Jack Wigley. Have by poet Marc Gaba was also nominated. Pastrana is also an alumnus of the UST's Conservatory of Music, graduating with a bachelor’s degree in Music Literature.

On hand to award Pastrana (pictured above, right) the winner's check worth P50,000 were writers Erlinda Panlilio (center), representative for the Madrigal-Gonzalez family, and Jose "Butch" Dalisay (left), UP ICW director. Award-winning fictionist Charlson Ong, award-winning poet Mookie Katigbak-Lacuesta, and Prof. Shirley O. Lua, director of the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University, made up this year’s panel of judges.