The  Ateneo  Institute  of  Literary  Arts  and  Practices  (AILAP)  has  selected fifteen (15) fellows for the 12th Ateneo National Writers Workshop (ANWW) tobe held on 18-23 May 2014 in Ateneo de Manila University. The 12th ANWWis  organized  by  AILAP  with  the  support  of  the  National  Commission  forCulture and the Arts (NCCA).

The  fellowship  covers  board  and  lodging,  travel  subsidy,  and  a  modeststipend. The fellows for the 12th ANWW are:

  • For  poetry in  English:  Michelle  Anne P.  Esquivias (Pasig City),  Mohammad Nassefh  Macla  (Panabo  City,  Davao  del  Norte),  Johnina  Martha  Marfa(Manila), and Regine Miren D. Cabato (Quezon City).For poetry in Filipino: John Roemart de Leon Atienza (Milaor, Camarines Sur),Christian Jil R. Benitez (San Mateo, Rizal), and Mary Rose Iggie P. Espinoza(Cainta, Rizal).
  • For fiction in English: Juan Carlo Mallari (Los Baños, Laguna), Xer Jason D.Ocampo (Davao City), and Dominic Paul C. Sy (Quezon City).
  • For  fiction  in  Filipino:  Norman  Tagudinay  Darap  (Tubugan,  Iloilo),  MarvinEinstein  S.  Mejaro  (Norzagaray,  Bulacan),  and  Enrico  Lee  E.  Suarez  (Sta.Barbara, Pangasinan).
  • For  play  in  Filipino:  Jerome  M.  Hipolito  (Calabanga,  Camarines  Sur)  and Ariane Masicampo Lim (Quezon City).

Panelists include Benilda S. Santos, Alvin B. Yapan, Michael M. Coroza, Mark Anthony  Cayanan,  DM  Reyes,  Martin  Villanueva,  Allan  Derain,  Edgar  C.Samar, Glenn Sevilla Mas, Alexis L. Abola, Jason Jacobo, Rosario Cruz Lucero,Ramon Guillermo, Jerry Respeto and Allan Popa, director of AILAP.

For queries, write or call Christoffer Mitch C. Cerda, coordinator of the 12thANWW, at [email protected] and 4266001 local 5320/5321