The Parasurat Bikolnon writers organization congratulates the eleven fellows selected to participate at the 4th Saringsing Writers Workshop scheduled from December 21-23, 2014 at Central Bicol State University of Agriculture Sur (CBSUA Main Campus) in Pili, Camarines.

The regional writeshop features poetry and short story in Central Bikol, Rinconada Bikol, West Albay Bikol and Masbatenyo languages written by the following fellows: 1. Clinton D. Abilong (Pio V. Corpus, Masbate) 2. Rommel R. Alanis (Naga City) 3. Lorenz C. Almendras (Nabua, Camarines Sur) 4. Leo C. Brizuela, Jr. (Ligao City, Albay) 5. Ernesto P. Dacillo, Jr. (Nabua, Camarines Sur) 6. Digna Ruth C. Davila (Magarao, Camarines Sur) 7. Ma. Cecilia C. Dela Rosa (Naga City) 8. Jose Alfonso B. Garalde (Legazpi City, Albay) 9. Victor P. Sayangco (Calabanga, Camarines Sur) 10. Mark Yu-Solares (Balatan, Camarines Sur) 11. Jeffrey B. Teaño (Naga City)

Among the invited critics are Jason Chancoco, Bong De la Torre, Estelito Jacob, Eilyn Nidea, Jun Pesimo, Irmina Torres, and Ed Uy. Resident writers who will complete this year’s panelists are Buboy Aguay, Anthony Diaz, Jerome Hipolito, Jusan Misolas, Marissa Redburn, Elbert Baeta and Irvin Sto. Tomas.

This year’s workshop is co-sponsored by Central Bicol State University of Agriculture and Association of Student Grants-in-Aid for Poverty Alleviation (ASGP-PA) and Philippine Rural Reconstruction Youth Association (PRRYA).