Writing fellows of Palihang SWK-CBSUA sa Malikhaing Pagsulat named


Eleven writers have been named writing fellows of the 2016 Palihang SWK-CBSUA sa Malikhaing Pagsulat scheduled on February 27 and 28 at the Training Center of the Central Bicol State University of Agriculture (CBSUA) in Pili, Camarines Sur.

Named fellows of the inaugural Palihang SWK-CBSUA, a writers’ workshop exclusively for writers in the Bikol language and Tagalog/Filipino, are teachers Aurora A. Año, Gilmar Baran, Danny Boy Nacario, Nicky Gem Rivera, and student-writers Bryan Cariaga, Georgina D.S. Claveria, Rizalyn Sahagun, Michael Sales, Christine Uy, Krizelle Infante, Kate Closa Gomez.

This year’s panelists include prize-winning Bikol writers Carlos A. Arejola, Eilyn L. Nidea, Jerome Hipolito, and Juan Escandor Jr. Prof. Lourdes S. Bascuña, Ph.D., Bicol director of the Panrehiyong Sentro ng Wika at Kultura, is this year’s workshop director with Elbert Baeta as deputy. The workshop is part of the 3-day Pintakasi kan Literaturang Bikolnon, which is now on its 6th year, and run by the Bicol office of the Pangrehiyong Sentro ng Wika at Kultura based at the main campus of the CBSUA.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *