13th Lamiraw Workshop announces 10 workshop fellows


The 13th Lamiraw Creative Writing Workshop slated on April 27-29, 2016 at Northwest Samar State University (NwSSU), Calbayog City, Samar, announces the 10 workshop fellows this year:

 (Waray) 1) Aivee Badulid (UP Tacloban)/Dolores, Eastern Samar, 2) Butz Eguia (DWU)/Tacloban City, 3) Anita Christine Macale (Leyte Normal University)/Salcedo, Eastern Samar, 4) Kimberly Mae Ortego (Leyte Normal University)/Talalora, Samar, 5) Ryan Ostulano (Northwest Samar State University)/Calbayog City,

(Sebuano) 6) Sarah Masiba (UP Los Baños)/Ozamis City, 7) Wilfreda Cabusas (Cebu Normal University)/Talisay City,

(English) 8) Nicolo Nasol (University of Cebu)/Cebu City, 9) Cesar Miguel Escaño (Ateno de Manila University)/Tacloban City, and

 (Filipino) 10) Daniw Plaridel Santiago (UP Diliman)/Quezon City.

The panelists invited in said workshop are Prof. Allan Popa of Ateneo de Manila University, Mr. Jerry Gracio of Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino (KWF), Prof. Voltaire Oyzon of Leyte Normal University (LNU), Ms. Yvonne Esperas of Philippine Science High School – Eastern Visayas Campus, and Mr. Harold L. Mercurio of Northwest Samar State University.  

This activity is spearheaded by Northwest Samar State University (NwSSU), in cooperation with Katig Writers Network Inc., CALAO Writers Inc., and Abaknon Literary Arts Guild (ALAG Writers) Inc. Funding for said activity is partially shouldered by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) and the Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino (KWF).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *