The Ateneo Institute of Literary Arts and Practices (AILAP) has selected 12 fellows for the 16th Ateneo National Writers Workshop (ANWW), to be held at the Ateneo de Manila University from May 28 to June 1, 2018.
ANWW is the flagship project of the Creative Writing Desk of AILAP. Annually, 10 to 16 fellowships are given to young writers from around the country who wish to undergo a week of intensive training in their respective genres, namely fiction, poetry, and essay. This year, ANWW has accepted fellows whose works are discursively engaged with landscape/seascape/cityscape.
In addition to the workshop sessions, the fellows will attend talks and participate in discussions exploring discourses on literature and Philippine topography.
The fellows for the 16th ANWW are:
China Pearl Patria M. De Vera (Quezon City)
Joel Donato Jacob (Bay, Laguna)
Christian Lemuel M. Magaling (Bulacan)
Jayson V. Fajardo (Quezon City)
Eugene C. Soyosa (Taguig City)
Princess S. Calacala (San Miguel, Bulacan)
Arielle A. Abrigo (Antipolo City)
Maria Isabel P. Cabal (Manila)
Ian Derf C. Salvaña (Davao City)
Kaisa Aquino (Quezon City)
Sigrid Marianne P. Gayangos (Quezon City)
Rhounee Ron Kevin D. Frany (Cabanatuan City)
This year’s workshop director is Christian Benitez.
For queries, write to Christian Benitez, at [email protected], or call at (02)4266001, loc. 5320/5321.