Ten fellowships have been awarded for the 10th KRITIKA La Salle National Workshop on Art and Cultural Criticism, which will be held from February 7 to March 1, 2022 online via Zoom. The sessions are scheduled on four consecutive Mondays and Tuesdays from 5pm to 8pm.

Organized by the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center (BNSCWC) of De La Salle University, KRITIKA is a criticism workshop covering various arts and cultural practices, including literature, visual arts, multi-media, popular culture, theatre, heritage preservation, and cinema. In this workshop, established art critics and talented young scholars gather to form an intellectual community. In line with contemporary critical practice, KRITIKA retains interdisciplinary ways of approaching artistic and cultural texts. This practice is enriched by the creative integration of concepts and approaches from diverse disciplines.

The 2022 fellows are Ryan Cezar O. Alcarde (political culture); Louise Vincent B. Amante (literature & film); Mark P. Bonabon (literature: waray ecopoetics); Christopher Bryan A. Concha (film); Javier Antonio G. Laurel (literature: graphic novel); Richard D. Madrilejos (Bikolano theater); Rex Sandro M. Nepomuceno (contemporary/experimental literature); Drew Ashley Paige L. Rabadon (visual arts); Mikaela Adrianne C. Regis (online theater); and April Rose P. Villaber (Waray literature).

Rolando B. Tolentino, associate for criticism of DLSU Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center, is workshop director. He is supported by a distinguished panel of experts: Dr. Isidoro M. Cruz, Dr. Layeta P. Bucoy, Ms. Lisa Ito-Tapang, Dr. Carlos M. Piocos III, Dr. Jazmin B. Llana, Dr. Anne Frances N. Sangil, Dr. Ronald Baytan, and Dr. John Iremil E. Teodoro.

KRITIKA10 is organized by BNSCWC in celebration of the Philippine National Arts Month.