Nazareno-Gabis, Caroline

Caroline Nazareno-Gabis a.k.a. Ceri Naz, born in Anda, Pangasinan, Philippines, is a multi-awarded ‘’poet of peace and friendship’’, editor, publicist, linguist, educator, and women’s advocate. Graduated cum laude with the degree of Bachelor of Elementary Education, specialized in General Science at Pangasinan State University. Ceri has been a voracious researcher in various arts, science and […]

Ngo, Patricia Celina

Patricia Celina Ngois a writer of children’s literature. She is the author of Blanket/Kumot, part of the Picture Poetry Series of Anvil Publishing. She has also won the Palanca Award thrice for her children’s poetry in English: Ordinary Adventures(2015), Miniature Masterpieces(2016), and Magical Mall of Mysteries (2017). Her poetry collections aim to inspire a sense […]

Nadera, Vim

Victor Emmanuel Daelo Carmelo Nadera Jr. aka Vim Nadera is a Professor 3 from the University of the Philippines Diliman on secondment as the Director IV of the Philippine High School for the Arts. Together with his wife Ellay, he founded the Foundation AWIT (Advancing Wellness, Instruction, and Talents) Inc. in 2008 after their four-year […]

Nidea, Eilyn L.

Eilyn Lamadrid Nidea of Ragay, and Tigaon, Camarines Sur is a cultural worker helping promote Bikol language, arts, literature and culture. She writes poetry, creative non-fiction, plays, and fiction. She also does literary adaptations and translations. Her works were published in a number of literary folios, anthologies, and journals. She won in the essay category […]

Naval, Jimmuel C.

Si Dr. Jimmuel C. Naval ay isang Kabitenyong guro ng Departamento ng Filipino at Panitikan ng Pilipinas sa UP Diliman, Quezon City. Isa rin siyang kuwentista at kritiko. Ang koleksiyon niya ng mga akda ay pinamagatang Pangaluluwa at Iba pang Kuwento. Isa siya sa mga pinarangalan ng Distinguished Alumni Award for Culture and the Arts […]

Nolledo, Wilfrido D.

The playwright and fiction writer Wilfrido D. Nolledo was born on January 19, 1933 in Manila. He finished high school at the National University and then graduated with a BA in Literature from the University of Santo Tomas. He worked as a writer in This Week, Sunday Times Magazine, and at the Ministry of Health, and then as staff […]

Nierva, Victor Dennis Tino

Victor Dennis Tino Nierva belongs to the new generation of Bikolano writers—dreaming big for his native literature. He was fellow at the 44th UP National Writers Workshop (Poetry in Bikol) and at the 1st Ateneo (AILAP) Workshop on Scriptwriting for Film and Television. A collection of his poems was shortlisted in the 2006 Premio Tomas Arejola […]

Navarro, Jr., Sergio Canlas

Sergio Canlas Navarro, Jr., born on October 6, 1898 in San Fernando, Pampanga, wrote under the pen names ESY, Esiong, E. Sy Ong, Serna, Ibarra, Rex Moun, Conde del Sol, and Conde del Valle Inclan. A Capampangan poet and playwright, he studied at the San Francisco Xavier College, then an annex of Ateneo de Manila, […]

Navarra, Marcel M.

Ipinanganak si Marcel M. Navarra sa Tuyom, isang baryo sa Carcar, Timog Cebu noong 2 Hunyo 1914. Dito siya lumaki at dito rin siya yumao noong 28 Marso 1984. Halos buong buhay niya ang inilaan sa pagsusulat ng higit na 80 maikling kuwento at pagsisilbi sa patnugutan ng iba’t ibang magasin: bilang patnugot pampanitikan ngBisaya (1938-1941), Lamdag (Ilaw, 1947); bilang […]

Norada, Conrado Saquian

Ilongo fiction writer Conrado Saquian Norada was born on May 19, 1921 in Iloilo City. He studied at Miag-ao Elementary School, Iloilo National High School, and University of Iloilo, finishing with a law degree in 1950. He was an intelligence officer of the sixth military district during WWII and became governor of Iloilo from 1969 to 1986. […]