For the Fernando Zóbel Prizes for Visual Art, three (3) winners were chosen by the jury from a shortlist of […]
The National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) extends the call for Translator’s Prize to October 31, 2017. Dubbed […]
It was a celebration of excellence and tradition as the 67th Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature (Palanca Awards) honored […]
The NCCA Writers’ Prize is a biennial award given to five (5) writers, one for each category. For 2017, the award will […]
Expect more contemporary writers in regional languages to gain more platform in the next few years. Two book publishing labels […]
  The Carlos Palanca Foundation, Inc. has announced its call for entries to the 67th Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for […]
  LIKHAAN: The UP Institute of Creative Writing (UP ICW) celebrates Philippine writers with Writers Night 2016, an annual festivity […]
The National Book Development Board and the Manila Critics Circle are pleased to announce the winners of the 35th National […]
PADYA HUBON MANUNULAT 2016  HUGOT HILIGAYNON WRITING CONTEST CONTEST RULES 1. The contest is open from September 20, 2016 to […]
Six first-time authors have been shortlisted for the 2016 Madrigal-Gonzalez First Book Award, which is given to the best first […]